Please help me find a Forever Home!

100_2306

My name is Pucci (Poochie). I’m a one-owner neutered 4-year-old 10-pound Chihuahua-dachshund mix in need of a home, as my elderly owner is no longer able to care for me. (But I like to tell people I’m a rare, brindle Italian terrier.)

In September (2013) I had my teeth cleaned, had all my shots, blood work (I’m very healthy), and my microchip is paid for life. Dr. Jered Johnston at South Bosque clinic in Waco can vouch for me.

 I’m friendly with everyone I meet, get along well with other dogs, and love to play with my toys. If you’re looking for a lapdog, I’m your boy. I can also “sit,” “come,” and “stay” on command. I go to the door  when I need out. I come with 6 months of Heartgard meds, Frontline (for fleas and ticks), toys, crate, food, leashes, treats.

I’m a good boy in need of a person or family who’ll give me love and attention.

 Please help me find my forever home. Write billsfolks@gmail.com for more information.

100_2305

100_2302

6 Comments

Filed under Animal Birth Control Clinic, dogs, mother-in-law, Rescue, veterinarian, Waco

6 responses to “Please help me find a Forever Home!

  1. I hope you’re able to find a good home for him. Sorry the MIL is declining so rapidly.

    • Thank you, Lynn. Maybe you need a new friend. Pucci would love to live with you.

      • Oh, I wish I could take the little sweetie. But we just had Chris retested at the allergist’s and his worst allergies this go-round were cat and dog. I kind of suspected that might explain all those sinus and ear infections. So no new pets for us and lots more vacuuming and dusting to do until poor old Tiger heads for Kitty Heaven 😦

  2. Audrey Johnson

    Hey Ann, its Audrey part of your old Abilene, Johnson, KTXS, Railroad Festival, Preservation League, Tittle Luther family. Pucci is a cutie, I’m game but don’t know when we will be down in Texas next.

  3. Many thanks to Cassandra Simon, who fostered Pucci for several months and found him a good home.

Leave a Reply

